Join Us

We have many opportunities available for you to engage within the IEEE Kenya Section.
Please choose from any of the below;

Affinity Groups

  1. Young ProfessionalsĀ (YP)
  2. Women In EngineeringĀ (WIE)
  3. Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology (SIGHT)



  1. Awards and Recognition
  2. Educational and Student Activities
  3. Industry Relations
  4. Nominations and Appointments
  5. Publicity, Marketing and History
  6. Membership Development
  7. Professional Activities, Conferences and Events
  8. Social Media
  9. Webmaster


Technical Societies

  1. Computer Society
  2. Communications Society
  3. Power and Energy Society


Student Branches

  1. Masinde Muliro University of Science & Technology – MMUST
  2. Jomo Kenyatta University Of Agriculture & Technology – JKUAT
  3. Moi University
  4. University of Nairobi